50 Over Fifty: The Age Disruptors

January 29, 2019  
Awards Ceremony
Sony Hall
235 W 46TH ST, NEW YORK, NY 10036
6:00PM - 9:00PM
Event Description

City & State NY and AARP present:

50 Over Fifty 2019: The Age Disruptors

We are pleased to honor 50 of the most distinguished public servants in New York who have committed decades of their life to making New York a better place with our third annual 50 over 50 event.  

These 50 accomplished citizens will be profiled in a special edition of City & State magazine and celebrated at an evening reception at Sony Hall.  Join us for a celebration with New York’s most prominent leaders in government, business and media over the age of fifty!

Congratulations to our 2019 Lifetime Achievement Winners:

Joseph Crowley, Chairman, Queens Democratic Party

Alfonse D’Amato, Founder and Managing Director, Park Strategies

Dean Fuleihan, First Deputy Mayor, New York City

Mark Green, Former New York City Public Advocate

Lorraine Grillo, President and CEO, New York City School Construction Authority

Carolyn Maloney, Congresswoman

John Miller, Deputy Commissioner of Intelligence and Counterterrorism, NYPD

Nydia Velázquez, Congresswoman

Keith Wright, Director, Government Relations Group, Davidoff Hutcher & Citron LLP

Michael Zetlin, Senior Partner, Zetlin & De Chiara LLP


Congratulations to the rest of the 50 Over Fifty Class of 2019:

Jonathan Abady, Founding Partner, Emery Celli Brinckerhoff & Abady LLP

Omar Alvarellos, Vice President, Kasirer

Sarah Bartlett, Dean, Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism at CUNY

Hector Batista, President and CEO, Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce

Howard Becker, Vice President of Membership, The Business Council of New York State

A.R. Bernard, Senior Pastor, Christian Cultural Center

Andrew Breslau, Senior Vice President, Communications and Marketing, Alliance for Downtown New York

Eduardo Castell, Managing Partner, MirRam Group

Carmen Charles, President, Municipal Hospital Employees Union Local 420

Tony Constantinople, Partner, Constantinople & Vallone Consulting LLC

John Cordo, Principal, Cordo & Co. LLC

Danny Donohue, President, Civil Service Employees Association Local 1000

Michael Garner, Chief Diversity Officer, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Carl Ginsburg, Communications Director, New York State Nurses Association

Thomas Grech, President and CEO, Queens Chamber of Commerce

Linda Johnson, President and CEO, Brooklyn Public Library

Harriet Karr-McDonald, Co-founder, The Doe Fund

Rich Kassel, Executive Vice President, Capalino+Company

Seth Kaye, Vice President for Policy and Infrastructure, Tonio Burgos and Associates

Charlie King, Partner, Mercury

Andrew Kirtzman, President, Kirtzman Strategies

Mike Klein, Founder and President, Urban Strategies

Alan Klinger, Co-managing Partner, Stroock

Jelena Kovačević, Dean, Tandon School of Engineering, New York University

Brian Lehrer, Host, “The Brian Lehrer Show”, WNYC

Patrick Lynch, President, New York City Police Benevolent Association

Elsie McCabe Thompson, President, New York City Mission Society

Mike McGuire, Director, Mason Tenders’ District Council Political Action Committee

Rick Ostroff, President and CEO, Ostroff Associates

Andrew Pallotta, President, New York State United Teachers

Joanne Passaro, President, Metropolitan College of New York

Jeffrey Plaut, Founding Partner, Global Strategy Group

Patrick Purcell, Executive Director, Greater New York LECET

Mark Schienberg, President, Greater New York Automobile Dealers Association

Phyllis Shafran, Director of Communications and Political Coordinator, Teamsters Local 237

James Sterngold, Vice President for University Relations, Pace University

Tony Utano, President, Transport Workers Union Local 100

David Weinraub, Co-founder, Brown & Weinraub

Iris Weinshall, Chief Operating Officer and Treasurer, New York Public Library

Mark Weprin, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig

Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
, ,
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors